Colour Palette

Reds and oranges are not my usual colour palette but I've been inspired by some colour manipulation I'd tried out on a few abstract images on the i-pad and also because I've been trying to pick up the threads of the an idea that I first saw when we worked with Merlyn Chesterman in Devon last year (it's only taken a year for me to begin to experiment!) I think having my own press now has facilitated me to experiment more than I have been doing when using the press at Hangingwater Studio. A good thing - I think! I've not chosen the actual prints to blip, though I took a few notebook photos which I might place elsewhere and then link. It's unusual for me to work on at printmaking into the evening, which is what I was doing - so I think another good thing about having my own press.

And I even had a quick drive up to the top of the hill to catch the last of the evening sun (the light disappears in our valley) and I managed one image that I quite liked.

p.s. I've been using the very old red acrylic to stain my plywood boards before cutting them (not for actual printmaking). It's stayed remarkably usable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.