No One is Safe

I wish my day started out differently. I had intended on attending a special event for a friend, but sleep had not been my friend last night, and my tummy was hurting. So sadly...I canceled. :(

I spent the morning feeling a bit sad....and wasting time on the computer. Missing my girl......

The only thing that perked me up was some time with little Tubby bunny. He/She is growing like a weed, and so snuggly.

When Sugar Bear is away.....I still have to get a shot for the day....and let's just say that no one is safe, apparently. The Hubby was tasked with painting a shed on our property, and at one point he needed me to help him for a little while. When I was walking out to help, I found this teeny tiny frog. My first reaction is always to catch it, so I did. Then I realized that Sugar wasn't here to share my find with. I quickly stuck this little one in a jar so I could help The Hubby. When that task was over I ran for my camera, macro lens, and one of my hanging flower baskets. I saw the flowers down on our deck and proceeded to put the little frog on the flower to get THIS SHOT. Ivy dog was insisting on helping, so I gave her a very important job. She had to hold the frog on her nose. I'd like to believe that it was a mutually satisfying moment for both creatures....but I think I'm the only one that really enjoyed it. I let little Froggy go on it's way shortly after this shot.

I spent the rest of the day working with photos, and reading.....and helping a bit here and there on the painting of the shed. Still not feeling really great....but I'll survive. This photo makes me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.