Granny

It's uncanny how much I look like my granny in this shot.

It's uncanny how my granny taught me all I know about crochet.

It's uncanny how my granny would find this shot gold.

It's uncanny than unlike my granny, I am not old.


We're fast approaching the year anniversary of the passing of my maternal grandmother. I miss both my grans a whole lot.

One taught me to crochet, cook, sew, etc.

The other gave me my creativity and my writing skills (not that well demonstrated by the blurb above!).

They have both given me so much and for that I am extremely grateful.

I hope they knew that.

After B's smarty pants comments yesterday and due to today's inclement weather, JL and I decided to have a bit of fun.

I am currently crocheting a blanket. Not sure who for, but I just like doing it. I sat in my new (old) rocking chair and JL decided that a photoshoot was necessary.

We had a lot of fun. She decided that all that was missing was my cat, curled up by my feet. As I do not have a cat, it remained missing.

Just having a wee glass of a very nice red and waiting for my veges to roast for tea.

Cheers all.

P.S. note the speedster hands - I'm clearly the fastest crocheter in the Southern Hemisphere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.