Time for Tea

As a part of a day-long Tokyo City Tour, I joined in on a ceremonial Japanese Tea Ceremony. This woman was the Tea Master, taking great care with every part of the procedure. Here she is adding some cooler water to the very hot water so that the green tea powder wouldn't spoil. We were all given a bowl by beautiful kimono-dressed Japanese girls. It was very strong, very smooth and I surprised myself by really liking it! The garden was gorgeous!
So many pics today! The Skytower, a Japanese-style BBQ lunch at a very upmarket restaurant (again in a very beautiful garden setting), a river cruise and finally a visit to a huge old temple in Akasuka. I'm wondering if I've left anything out! There were 42 of us, from all over the world. Fascinating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.