From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Ooooo I'm so gorgeous!

Don't worry! I haven't gone more peculiar. I was working from home today as per usual and when I walked into the kitchen, Lucky was sat on the back of the metal chair under the kitchen window and was staring in at me. It's quite unsettling to be stared at first thing in the morning. Fortunately, that's not a common occurrence for me.

Apart from some fat balls, there was nothing much left on the feeding station. Before I did my own breakfast part one, I wandered out into the garden and filled everything up again and changed the water in the bird bath. At 5:30 in the morning, I swear I could hear the birds yelling 'Hurry up!' from the trees. I put out a couple of the insect suet cakes as a special treat. I hardly got back in the house when the masses descended.

I got a rather nice picture of Eric looking really happy as he loves those insect suet cakes and didn't move far for most of the day. He is looking more like a turkey these days. A little while after, the current object of my affections - a really tiny tit - landed on the bird bath. I was quite worried he might fall in and drown! I mean, do tits float? I appreciate I am asking for trouble asking such a question but hey ho... Anyway, I took about twenty pictures of this little cutie and when he wasn't posing, he was gazing at his reflection admiring himself or maybe just wondering who the other cute bird was.

Go large!

As I was working from home and logged off a little too late to go out for a long walk to test my miraculously cured foot, I have nothing to report apart from that the offending article feels great! I have a serious question for you though. When I am coming through security at Glasgow Airport a week Sunday, do you think they will make me take my insoles out when my boots go through the scanning machine?!! Well I don't know!

Track? I think The Sensational Alex Harvey suits me for today - Framed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.