Sunbathing

I watched this young blackbird for about 10 minutes as he carried out his ablutions this morning sitting on the fence:-) He preened first under one wing and then under the other and then it was the turn of his tail. Satisfied with his efforts, he hopped to the ground and flattened himself against a large rock to enjoy a few moments of sunshine. He saw me early on, but wasn't at all worried about my presence. Hope he's more careful when Simba is around!

Stitches out today, which is a slight relief, as they hadn't been bothering me too much, but at least I don't have to wear four large patches on my tum! To celebrate, my husband took me out for lunch at a hotel in a nearby town and we had the most enormous steak pie, with new potatoes and roasted veg. I'll possibly pay for it later, but doesn't previously forbidden food taste so good?!!

Won't be eating again today and I'm visiting a friend this evening, so wanted to get in an early blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.