Grass

It's been a funny old day!
I went to see a house first thing and made an impetuous offer.
I met Mrs M for our 5km walk round the lake. It was hot.
I came home for lunch and watched Andy Murray get beaten. That was rubbish.
The estate agent rang and gave me a price the vendor would accept. That was acceptable.
Mr K rang and said the mortgage broker had said we'll struggle to get a mortgage as he's been self employed for less than a year. This is annoying.
The house is perfect for us and reasonably priced and I really really want it.
Sigh.
I took the Little Misses to gymnastics and then to Frankie and Benny's for dinner. That was stressful. Impatient waiting staff, mistakes with orders and bills, over exuberance with balloons and ice.
I came home and now I'm slumped on the sofa tired and grumpy.
It's probably time for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.