Scary Turkeys

We had a lovely morning at Thrift Farm with Mrs B and Miss E.
Miss E is in Miss L's class next year and they get on very well.
They were running back to the park here when they were stopped in their tracks by some ugly gobbling turkeys squawking at them!
In the play area they were joined by another little girl and Miss L was uncharacteristically unfriendly and grumpy. Stomping off with Greta Garbo attitude telling everyone to leave her alone. She wanted Miss E to herself!
Miss E was very sweet not wanting to leave Miss L out and eventually - after I told them to ignore her - she deigned to join them.
Very odd and hopefully it's something that won't be repeated!
That aside we had a great time. The weather was gorgeous, there were baby donkeys, chicks and piglets, hundreds of ducks and geese to feed, our picnic was yummy and there was tea.
I had to take the Little Misses to Fat Club with me tonight as my mum and dad are away and Mr K's off gallivanting in Oxford on a course. As they were there I didn't stay after getting weighed. Two and a half pounds off which finally makes it two stone that I've lost. Yay!!
So I've had some peanut butter on toast to celebrate.
And some amaretti biscuits.
And some apple pie and custard.
Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.