I Heart Pocket Money

Miss E often buys tat with her marble money. It burns a hole in her pocket until she can hotfoot it to the first available retail establishment and buy the first thing she can get her hands on!
She always intends to save up for more expensive items but then decides she can't live without the floppy plastic millipede or the egg shaped bouncy ball or the dinosaur key ring!
I'm torn because it's her money and she can buy what she likes but it's such a shame that she buys such rubbish when she wants to save for decent stuff. She gets a fever to spend it as soon as she's within fifty feet of a gift shop!
But a few weeks ago when we went to Thrift Farm she bought herself these lovely wind chimes. They're hanging in the apple tree looking - and sounding - very pretty.
After our tiring weekend I planned to do very little today. I dropped the Little Misses off and then headed to the Disney Store in Milton Keynes. I wanted to pick up a Frozen pencil case that Miss E thinks I ordered online for her weeks ago. I put it into my shopping basket but thought that rather than pay for delivery I'd just pop and get it next time I was in Milton Keynes.
And then I did nothing.
She's been asking when it's going to arrive. Rather then actually order it or go and get it I've done nothing.
Except worry about it.
And think every day that I must sort it out.
Today was the day. I went to get it.
And discovered that there's not a single item of Frozen merchandise to be had in the entire shop.
Never mind, I thought, I'll sit down outside and order it from their website.
Nope.
Sold out.
Oh my God.
She's buying it with money from Grandad J and is patiently waiting for it to arrive.
Amazon had two left in stock. Phew.
And only £18.50 plus £5 postage.
What a bargain for a £10 pencil case!!!
It was in the shopping basket. All I had to do was click Buy Now!!!
When will I learn that leaving things and leaving things and stressing and worrying is soooooooooooooo much worse than just doing it in the first place?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.