A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Intrepid ...

...walkers on the deer walk early this morning.

It was a lovely start to the day as four of us left the St Ives Estate woods and into the fields where we so often see deer.
I haven't walked for a few weeks because of the marking, so it was good to get back to it, but as we entered the woods above Ravenroyd it was obvious we weren't going to see deer today. There were none in the fields we crossed and as you can see the paths were overgrown with summer bracken. This is rose54 fighting her way through.

Very dusty as we have had so little rain but I'm told we have some on the way.

I do hope we don't have much as of course we have the amazing Grand depart of the Tour de France happening this weekend right here in Yorkshire. Whether you have any interest in the sport or not I encourage you to watch the coverage of the opening days of Le Tour in Yorkshire. If you have never been you will get a taste of what we Yorkshire folk all rave about. A very diverse and beautiful landscape.

I'm recording it all as I know I will see very little, being somewhat vertically challenged, but I am hoping to experience the atmosphere of this unique event coming to our doorstep.

Bon weekend tout le monde!

PS I seem to have captured an insect in this shot too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.