Welcome Home Ozzie Rosina

A year to the day that she left the UK for Australia, we traveled to Heathrow airport to pick Rosina up. It's amazing how quickly things just click back into place. It's as though she was never away, but she brought us back to earth with a bump when she announced that it is only 350 days till she goes back. Yes, she has a countdown timer set to count the days till she plans to return in June of next year - for good if all goes well in her relationship with Harry (real name Kim).

Standing waiting for her at arrivals, I was reminded of the T Mobile flash mob. Worth a watch if you haven't seen it before.

Harry comes here for a year in October. His mum and younger sister had expressed an interest in visiting in June of next year and we would welcome them. It now looks like this little delegation from Melbourne has grown. Last count, there were 8 family and friends planning to visit. I asked where they were going to stay and Rosina suggested we moved out for a couple of weeks and let them have the house. Er .... I don't think so.

Diana brought me a new pair of running shoes today. They are for my birthday next week, but I'm doing my first road run tomorrow (5 miles), so will get to use them early. Looking forward to it - not something I expected to say about running around the streets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.