An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Juicy Fruit...

Backblip

Bought these strawberries to have tomorrow when I'm having a visit from a dear Blip Pal but I can't stop nibbling them. They are so sweet and juicy. I will need to buy another punnet at this rate!

Productive day. Met with Rachel, Ed and Marion to go over the guidelines Rachel has produced for Ed and Marion in connection with coming on holiday with us. The guidelines are great and cover situations I hadn't even thought of so I'm relieved we have them, for all concerned, as this is new for all of us.

I'm really excited about having Alan's Support Workers with us on holiday (Marion week 1 and Ed week 2) as I feel this will give us our first proper holiday since Mum L used to come with us to give us time off from being Alan's carers and just be mum and dad. I am REALLY looking forward to that part.

That said, it will be strange having other people there but at least we have separate accommodation (two houses joined via an access door) so we won't be fighting over kitchen & bathroom time.

Was exhausted by the end of the meeting though. Lots to think about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.