Blustery

The blustery winds continued all night and this morning, after breakfast, I rugged up and set out with Cousteau. Opening and locking the farm gate is always a fun task in the wind, but I managed and off we went. I'm glad to be driving a big Landcruiser in weather like this, for sure.

We headed to my inlaws where we had lunch and a bit of a catch up. Then my father-in-law directed me to go and get my Medicare card. It's a relief to have that sorted; it's the first thing I've got in my married name too. Yay!

Cousteau and I came home to light the fire ready for hubby and little Miss AB, who is staying the night with us.

Chicken soup for dinner, followed by freshly baked cookies.

Hot drinks by the fire and a chance to catch up on my blips. I've only just posted yesterday's blip.

A lovely conversation with JL; I miss her so much. :-/

Rain or shine, Cousteau is having a walk tomorrow; he's been so good today, running around with Mr Barking while he was getting wood.

Night all.

~The Barkings~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.