Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Corbridge Music Festival

It was a first for me in more than one way. Today I attended my first pop festival and today I held my first press pass. The latter was courtesy of Neil who had been given 2 because of the work he did last year.

The Corbridge Festival ran like clockwork but with a very relaxed atmosphere. There were loads of families everywhere, most with chairs and picnic mats and lots of lovely food. There was good food for sale. Although there were 2 drink tents there was no drunkeness all day.

I had a whale of a time, wandering through the crowds and catching lots of people photos. Most were delighted and some asked to be photographed, so pretty much a win win.

This crowd is joining in with Rozalla who was a huge hit and let fans take selfies with her.

The top act was Big Country. I left while they were playing to miss the rush from the car park. I might just go to a rock festival again next year!

PS If you look large, you might see what the phone camera is about to capture too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.