Capital adventures

By marchmont

Cat beside a mat

It poured with rain last night and I didn't sleep well, waking a few times, but I finally woke up before 9.

After last night's rain it turned out a beautiful day. After the normal weekend stuff of tidying and washing and then I went to the garden and finished my weeding.

There is something very satisfying about yanking out handfuls of weeds, by hand. By the end of the day I'd cleared out and cut back and filled the brown bin, again.

I had a wee rest with a wee glass and listened to 'Redgauntlet', relocated to 2035, and then resumed. Then I did follow Molly's example and had a wee snooze in the warm/hot sun. It was lovely.

Now catching up on 'Coast', being World Cup Final averse, and planning what I need to take to Wales tomorrow.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.