Capital adventures

By marchmont

3 men from Carntyne

Almost like a work day, up at 7 and away by 7.40 for the train west. It was overcast, showery and humid.

The purpose was my Games venue specific training. It's happening in 12 days at TIS and we're excited. So a lot of info about lounges and medals and T1, T2 and IIP and vIIP. It is going to be amazing. And we're right beside the BBC so you may catch a sight of me.

Back to swap some stuff at JL and buy a fascinator which I may or may not wear on Tuesday.

Everyone was out when I got home. Did a wee bit weeding before the rain came on.

#2 son came home and cooked tea. Thanks A!

And those 3 men, well Carntyne is the nearest station to TIS and c I've just spent a fortune on 3 resell tickets for Billy Connolly at the SECC. Some things you just have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.