Capital adventures

By marchmont

Me and my graduate

Bachelor of Economic and Social Studies.

Yesterday's rain and gloom have dissipated. After a cloudy start we set off up the very steep hill for robing and photographs and the ceremony. I sat on the side where I saw his back, but no matter. Then a wee bit fizz and more photos in the sun of mortar board throwing and then strawberries and wine and meeting P and her parents and a weel kent face from Inverurie and a Prof (for reminiscences about John Erickson) and more wine and strawberries and cream and then a walk down the hill in the sun.

The sun is still shining, I am still bursting with pride and a tear in my eye and tonight we have a celebration dinner.

Well done, Michael, you made it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.