Gloerts - again

What do your get up and go has got up and gone?

What do you do when your bestist mate has nicked your macro lens?

What do you do when you are using a point-and-shoot and you feel like an old woman because you can't see the screen in the sun?

I am not only long-sighted and unable to see the screen because of the sun-glare, but I am also incapable of making up my mind. I have decided to change it back to my first choice.

I love my dog, but this is ridiculous! Surely I can photograph things other than my dog! Surely?

Spiced coffee rose and Agapanthus. In case any one was wondering.

It has certainly made me more inventive. Probably a good exercise really. The 20D is really very forgiving. The Ricoh R8, not so.

It's quite humbling. I feel like I'm starting all over again.

Morning of bread making.

Mixer liberated itself from the work bench and ended up on the floor with a big bang.

A wee crack in the top of the mixer but no other ill effects.

D came around (I'm going to email you those bits as soon as I've finished this). Great to catch up and chat.

Dog walk on Woodend beach.

Cuppa with N and the crowd at No. 1.

Mass.

Tea.

Home.

Glass of whisky (The Glenlivet, don't ya know?).

Bed.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.