Inspired by nature ...

After last night's indecision, a restless night. Two dreams which had me tossing and turning. I awoke, feeling like I had been run over by a truck or, at the very least, had been fighting - hard.

My dreams were under assault and were hijacked by unpleasantness and unrest.

I had to take this morning very gently.

The textures and colours of this Hollyhock made us think of beautiful girly dresses, floaty and ethereal. Made me want to make such a dress for some occasion as yet unknown.

Maybe I will.

Maybe I won't.

Tomorrow I start back at school after what has possibly been the most relaxing and self-indulgent break I have ever had.

I stayed away from school the whole time (since 14th December) and feel that I may be ready to head back.

Stronger.

More able to cope.

As I sit here typing, I am looking out over my garden. Fruit trees heavy with their wares, grapes, the smell of chicken broth simmering on the stove.

And I realise that actually, I am content.

That's a strange feeling. Contentment.

But I like it and I crave more.

So, I'm heading out in a moment but wanted to post my Hollyhock. It sums up today very nicely, thank you very much.

~B~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.