Jazz o'clock

First day back at school.

A couple of potential stresses already. Funny how easy it is to fall back into the old traps.

But I didn't let myself. I refused to be stressed on my first day back. No-one is going to die. I can't do anything about it. I've decided to just chill and watch what happens for a while.

Cousteau's first whole day alone in a long while too. He handled it like the star he is.

Morning inside.

I came home for lunch.

Afternoon in the garden with his bone and giggle ball.

I took him for a walk in the park where some people marvelled at how healthy and beautiful he is. I had to acquiesce, of course.

B 'played' his Saxophone for us. He is just starting out and is actually doing very well, but we like to tease him a little all the same. After all, it's not his fault that the sax, when played by a beginner and when made of cheap metal, can have a tendency to sound like a frightened goose!

I wish I had the funds to buy him a good Saxophone and some lessons. It's great to see him playing.

Tea with friends and silly Shakespearean phrases.

And with that I shall away. I bid thee all farewell until the morrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.