Puppy Pile up!

Today heralds the start of another Pupparazzi phase.

Those who were around this time last year may remember the impossibly cute puppy shots we posted every week.

They are all grown up now and Lenci has popped out another 7 cute little pups.

At 12 days old, their eyes opened (last night while I was on the phone to JL, to be precise).

This wee fella is now 13 days old. I don't know which one it is so can't give you a name. And he was asleep so you can't see his baby blues.

Tomorrow, my folks and I are going to do a photoshoot with all 7 of the mini-Cousteaus, ready to put on the Breeders' website for their potential people.

So, it's almost certain that this wee pup will be followed by another one tomorrow. The pics will be weekly from there on in.

No, I don't want another one but yes, I do love to cuddle them. They are just too sweet for words.

Cousteau has his head on my knee as I type, just reaffirming the fact that the Hungarian Vizsla, needy and clingy as they are, with all the potential health problems they can come with are just the loveliest dogs out there.

And Cousteau's the king! (Check out his expression in my 'year ago'!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.