Puppy Portraits #1

Meet Chip. Today is his 2 week birthday. 2 days ago, he opened his eyes. Tonight, he weighed in at 1.85 kg. Second heaviest out of his litter of 7. He is one of three boys and four girls.

It all proved rather tiring for the wee pups. I'll post some more photos on my Flickr page when I get a chance but I should be working hard, not cooing over baby pics right now!

They're at that really cuddly, snuggly stage now. Take them away from their litter-mates and they snuggle in for warmth and comfort I guess.

Lenci, their mum, was pretty relaxed throughout though she did lick them all thoroughly when they were put back.

I had great fun taking the photos and watching them rolling around in their whelping box.

Ma and Dad enjoyed it too. Thanks for holding them for the photos, Ma. I know you were roasting under that fleece blanket.

Keep tuned for the next installment, 'Week Three'. ;)

Thanks for looking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.