Beachward bound

A lazy morning of coffee catch up and general doing stuff.

Lenci came for lunch and then Rae arrived.

We mooched for a while and did some gardening tidying bits and bobs.

My grumpy over the fence neighbour asked Rae to chop down my one remaining teeny plum tree as it was over hanging her fence. Technically, when the wind blows in a certain way, it does indeed hang over her fence. When it is still, however, it does not.

Rae politely answered that she did not have the authority to go chopping down trees on my property but that she would pass the message on.

I went out there with a hand saw and chopped one of the smaller branches off but the other one is beyond my hand sawing capabilities.

I grumped for a while and then realised that I was just doing what the lady was doing. So, I'm going to take her over a jar of the plum jam I made the other day.

I can deal with grumpiness by being grumpy back, or I can show kindness to those who clearly do not know what kindness is.

I like the second option best. I'm never very good at being grumpy for long!

Off to the beach for a blow through and then home for tasty Thai, sewing and general chattery.

A good day in all.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.