Bookends

We've always called these two 'The Bookends'. The twins of their litter. Today made it clear why!

This morning was one of over-commitment.

I said yes to too many people and ended up feeling strung out myself.

Lesson learnt.

Prayers with Rae at 9.

Meeting JL for dog handover at 9.30.

Meeting a colleague to show her around school at 10.30.

Making plum sauce with Rae by 11.30.

I was late for most of it by a few minutes. Must try not to do that to myself or to my friends in future.

Made lots of sticky plum sauce. The kitchen clean up will have to wait til tomorrow.

Cousteau and Lenci stretched out in the sunshine. I surprised them both lying like this. They kindly posed for a heap of photos and then proceeded to stay like that for another half an hour.

I sat outside and finished my book.

Met JL at a shop to see if we could find her a 'going out' top. We did. =)

Quick dog blat in a massive dog walking place I've driven past many a time but never realised was there.

A coffee. Take-away, of course.

A mooch around a few shops. Just looking.

Then my massage at 6.30.

Ahhhhhhhhhh and Owwwwwww for an hour.

Met Rae. B delayed getting back from where he was so we didn't get to go and see the King's Speech.

Back to B's place for Friday fish n chips.

Started watching a DVD but realised that I was just too tired to stay up til midnight and then drive home.

Home. Bed. Zzzzzzz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.