Just Open

This morning was an early one. We were up at 5:30 and out by 6:30. I'm kind of getting used to these hours but am still not a morning person by nature. When we got back I went out to feed the birds and saw that two new lilies had just opened. So of course they had to be my blip. Look large to see more detail. I posted more photos I took of these lilies on Chaikins of Bellingham.

Gotta go now to spend some time with my family. Helena and I are planning a short walk. I do enjoy them even though it is pretty hot by Pacific Northwest standards right now. :) This evening Arvin and I are going to another Festival of Music concert. Richard Goode is playing a Mozart piano concerto. And we're hearing a Schumann symphony. Should be a good concert. So far they've been top notch.

I don't think I'll be getting many comments in today as I expect to be nackered by the time I get home tonight. Hopefully I don't fall asleep during the concert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.