Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Leaving Music Train

Last night William sobbed for a good twenty minutes when he realised he wouldn't be going back to nursery, but this morning he bounced into my bed telling me he had 54 sleeps until school! Nice, I am counting the sleeps until Friday!

So today was William (and my last class at Music Train). He has been going since he was born and I have been going since Carys was 6months. So it was a sad day really. William had made Ros a tile from pot of art that can double as a coaster. All his own work which was then transferred to the tile and he painted with great care. The writing is also his own, but I painted over the writing for him. I think Ros was happy with it.

Everyone is ready for the end of term. I am so glad we finish on Friday and not Wednesday like some schools. We are off camping on Saturday so I am hoping it cools down slightly or else none of us will be able to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.