Aging Gracefully

Here is one of the lilies I blipped a few days ago. It is aging gracefully and is still very beautiful. I hope to do the same.

We are off and running in ten minutes. We drive down to Anacortes so I can drop off the three paintings of mine that will be in the "Art at the Port" show. The opening is Saturday July 26th. The Anacortes Art Festival is the first weekend in August. They have all kinds of cool stuff there so if you are near, come on up. When you do, walk to the very end of Commercial Street and check out the show. I'll be at the opening and will visit the show during the weekend but I'm not sure when.

When we get back we'll stop at Sue's for dinner and then Arvin and I will be heading to the last Festival of Music concert. It is always sad to see them end. This time the same guitarist we saw two nights ago will be playing a Vivaldi guitar concerto. Can't wait.

Have a great Sunday everybody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.