Fragrance Garden at Tennant Lake

Helena and I dropped Arvin off for his Tuesday afternoon meeting. I suggested we go over to Tennant Lake to take a walk on the boardwalk. I had heard it was accessible after a long period when beavers had the lake so high the boardwalk was under water. We drove over and started walking through the Fragrance Garden toward the entrance to the path. It started to rain. We stopped to consider. I took a couple of photos, this being the more colorful of the two. And then we headed back to the car to drive back into Ferndale. We decided staying dry and eating yummy Thai food at Luxe Thai was a better idea. And so we did. And as we left we discovered the ice cream store right nearby and had some of that too. And I bought a tiny bummbleberry Cutie Pie to bring home for Arvin. Seemed only fair. By the time we picked up Arvin we were full and happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.