Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Wait for me

Zara was determined to keep up with her cousins, Jacob and Theo, on their little push bikes at the Ruby Wedding party today. The 6 grandchildren were all gorgeous so I had great difficulty choosing an image to post. The youngest is only 5 months old and the oldest is 5 and has just completed his reception year at school.

There were about 80 people at the party. Quite a few I had known when I lived in Southampton in the late 70s - some of whom remembered me better than I remembered them (ouch). We had lots of chat and then good food and more chat. It was a very pleasant event.

Tomorrow we will celebrate Debbie's 60th birthday - no doubt with more good food and chat.

And yes, it has continued to be intolerably hot all day. I was sorry to hear that so many people celebrated the start of the school holidays by heading for the beaches on the south coast. There were long queues of traffic near Southampton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.