Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Day Two in the Howgills

The forecast was against us today, but the rain did not come until 1230. It was never heavy and I enjoyed walking in it. I'm enjoying walking full stop. We had sunshine all morning.

Today's walk was a lower level linear that included Cautley Spout. We did not climb up the path to the side!

The scenery was very pleasant and I loved the swathes of foxgloves.

A visit to Farfield Mill was a good break. What a wonderful range of crafts on display.

We walked back to Sedbergh by the river and through the school grounds.o

Thank you all for your suggestions for preventing and treating blisters. Where else could you find a group of such knowledgeable photographers?!

PS I've walked 20 miles this weekend with no knee trouble. I might just celebrate with a drink tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.