A great day out

I went over to Middleton Hall with my friend, Maureen, and by lunchtime, she was spotting butterflies as fast as I was ! We started with a delicious cake and coffee and then wandered around the garden and buildings.

I'd never been round the boundary of the old house before - there were always Wedding Fayres and such like - but today there were just a few happy families with kids playing football.

We went into the Walled Garden because one of the gardeners was mowing. We were a little worried about being locked in - he commented that he had been locked in last week !

A relaxing lunch at a new café in a nearby renovated garden centre (The Fig and Olive) and I'd remarked that we hadn't seen any Red Admirals......

Look what was waiting on my buddleia when I got home !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.