Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Through The Tunnel

As you get older the number of people whom you know that die increases each year. I suppose you get to know more people and as they're all getting older so they slip off the mortal coil.

Yesterday I had another circular e-mail from the organisation I used to work for saying that Peter Prosser had died. He is about my age. He was diagnosed with terminal 'blood cancer' in 2006. I worked with him in the late 1970's and haven't seen him for years. He was a nice bloke.

A couple of weeks ago, another former work colleague (Kevin Sadler), died of 'heart attack'. He was about the same age as me. It seems to be at least two a month that I know, die.

It gets you thinking about your own mortality and what happens when you 'pass over'. I've heard that you get drawn towards a bright tunnel of light where you meet those you love that have gone before.

After a call out, I ended up in Cardiff. I hadn't been to St. Fagans Folk Musuem for a few months so headed there. I went in the back entrance opposite The Plymouth Arms pub. This avoided the dreaded £3.50 car park charge where people were parking in fields, off the A4232 M4 to Cardiff Aiport link road, were being caught before they could enter.

It wasn't long before I came upon this lovely tunnel of foliage. I could see the light at the end but it looked bare, and needed a focal point. I decided to wait and see if someone would enter. About a minute later, I saw the faint outline of a young girl and seized upon my chance of a good focal image. It'd only have been bettered by a lady in a long white flowing dress, an angel?

Well, there we are; a photo tribute to two colleagues who have passed through that tunnel within the past month. Hope I'm not going anytime soon.......got blip photo's to take!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.