Ellesmere Brass Band Hall, Leeston

Another amazing sunset behind the mountains flooded the sky with that golden, pinky hue. You can see it reflected in the window of the hall here in this shot.

I've always loved this building, and tonight we had to whizz over the other side of the lake to meet up with Mrs H's parents, who are up for a visit.

I'm getting to grips with the Fuji now, and I'm loving what this little camera can do. I'm very impressed with the 'kit' lens - the 18-55mm f/2.8-4. It oozes quality, and it's certainly the best lens of its type that I've used. I'm now thinking of my next lens purchase to compliment it. I like the sound of the Samyang 12mm f/2 - could be great for Astro!

Talking of which the full moon is shrouded in cloud out here on the Peninsula. I'm hoping tomorrow evening is clearer as the Super Moon is making an appearance. I've already planned my shot location, here's hoping the weather plays ball....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.