Blip #899 - Posy

If you're looking for a sophisticated bouquet then don't bother coming to my garden. What my garden can offer are fragrant mini-posies, the kind you used to pick for your Gran when you were a kid. Miniature roses, sweet-scented mint, thyme and parsley and delicate blooms which could be considered to be weeds.

I want to grow some bigger flowers to make impressive bunches but for now I love the teeny offerings I get.

My garden is just a treasure trove. The plums, of course, the grapes (swelling by the day), the tomatoes (slowly ripening in the summer sun), the potatoes (doing what they do in the dark, warm earth), the strawberries (still coming along from time to time).

Cousteau and I spend many a happy moment pootling around and enjoying our space.

900 tomorrow - no idea at all what I'm going to do. Maybe nothing. We'll see what the day offers up.

Tomorrow is also the year anniversary of my Grandmother's passing. A day of mixed emotions, I'm sure. My prayers go to Grandad, Mum and all her siblings.

The flowers are for Gran.


Gotta go.

Bye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.