WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Simply flowers

I seem to be going for the minimalist approach with my blips these days. I'm disinclined to fiddle; this is SOOC apart from a little cropping.

Today I made bread, went for a swim, and then hurried to the supermarket before it closed at lunchtime, as I remembered it was a bank holiday and I need some ingredients for tomorrow. As soon as the bread was ready, we took a picnic, including the just-baked bread, and went to the swimming spot at St Laurent de le Cabrerisse for a barbecue. It was a bit windy, but still pleasant, and although I didn't have a second swim, I did finally finish my Dolores Redondo book (very gripping!) and then wandered around taking photos of the flowers on the banks of the various pools. I like the light in this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.