youngies journey

By youngie66

If You Can't Find It Grind It

And I don't mean my hips lol, I really meant the gear Knob as a couple of times this morning I was grinding the gears anyway it was a morning of mayhem and delays on the network this morning with a major signal failure around the Newcastle area causing almost two hour delays to some services with some London services cancelled as well, my trip to Glasgow Central was 37 minutes late leaving Edinburgh and as soon as I got to Glasgow it was right into the other cab and straight away to Newcastle leaving about 3 minutes late but my dwell time in Edinburgh got me back on time then a traction fault left me without power in the leading vehicle as the engine just Idled anyway my mate took over at Newcastle and I had my break before driving back to Edinburgh and stayed on that train back to Inverkeithing and then home, now then my delay I got whilst waiting for this Network Rail Track Grinding machine whilst I was stopped in Dunbar station cost me 4 minutes but I was still able to get into Waverly with a couple of minutes to spare also as I kinda knew what plans were afoot in Waverly it was in the Scotsman about new plans for 2 new long platforms near the old taxi rank along with lengthning platforms 5&6 the old motorail sidings to accomodate the trains coming in from the new Borders line next year along with lengthning platform 12 as well at a cost of around £100m which should all be done by March 2016 so should certainly help with capacity but getting in and out at the east and west ends is still tight as they should put Calton North tunnel back to a two track tunnel as they can't do that in the south tunnel now as the had to put in some thick concrete casements to secure the tunnel wall but at least it's more progress at Edinburgh Waverly, so that was my day now then movie for the day is "The Corpse Grinders 1971" Go LARGE if you wish, and I see Comedian Tim Vine won the best joke at the Edinburgh fringe this year with his Joke "I decide to sell the hoover as it was only gathering dust" lol oh well I hope it put a smile on your face I liked it for being just a plain old daft joke the one liners are the best See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.