A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Toast!

Hopefully I'm not. But I did very nearly forget to blip for the first time today. Hope it's not the beginning of the end.

This hastily taken picture is my supper* after a long day of another children's party (good but no entertainer sadly, I do love a good entertainer), and a production meeting and rehearsal. All good. Rehearsals getting off to good start despite some cast absences and thankfully not as complicated to act out as it had seemed in my head. Obviously helps to have a bright and experienced cast.

Now need to wind down with a good book or I won't be able to sleep. It's a lovely buzzy feeling after rehearsals but definitely not soporific.

Night all
Lesley x

*used advisedly as it is tea and toast just before bed. Fortunately I have left my prejudices at the blip door so won't ramble on about inappropriately named meals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.