A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Doesn't promise to be cheerful

Am bracing myself for an evening watching this*. I hope it's as good as I've heard and not just traumatic.

Anyway, Carl is promising to distract me with excerpts from the best man's speech he is in the midst of creating. Hopefully that will provide some light relief.

A poor excuse for a blip on what has been a very good start to the week with my Monday morning zumba class that is guaranteed to get me smiling. Small amounts of work interspersed between helping at school chess club and a Spanish lesson where I actually felt like I was making progress - an unfamiliar but welcome feeling. Kids came out school having clearly had brilliant days and were a sheer joy to hang out with. Somehow in all of that didn't find time for a 'real' blip. There's always tomorrow and for now I'm going with owt is better than nowt.

Lesley x

*Channel 4 drama set in Israel / Palestine from the end of WWII to the present day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.