A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Rejected!

No, not the shirts. Me. Well, more precisely, my ironing. At the start of the year I offered to iron Carl's workshirts rather than him take them to be dry-cleaned. Turns out my ironing is not good enough. I'm sure you can imagine what a devastating blow this is to my pride. Fortunately the novelty of being "that sort of a wife" was wearing thin. They are now in the safe hands of Mr Kleen.

Did try some processing on the shirts in an attempt to make them look more, you know, interesting. Nothing doing.

Large chunk of day spent writing up madly scribbled notes made during rehearsal yesterday before I forget what they mean. Otherwise, school runs, homework, dinner, baths. Normal. Comforting.

It's a nice life
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.