Teasel

By Teasel

Is Summer Back?

It was such a beautiful morning I went for a run. First in a while, so quite a struggle. This field was being ploughed. It might have been my blip, had I had my camera with me, but alas a run with a camera would turn into a walk!

After a washing-fest, we headed up to the Lammermuirs and walked up to Hopes Reservoir – a very peaceful place surrounded by purple heather-clad hills. A lovely wee walk that was over too quickly. We were last here in the winter. The creepy cabin in the woods didn't look so creepy now that the trees have leaves and with the sun shining. We then drove down to Garvald, where a buzzard almost flew into the car - quite an alarming moment! The boys went to the park to kick a ball about while I wandered through the village to the church and back.

Home for a lovely tea and an even lovelier gin and tonic!

Spot the boys walking along the water conduit towards the dam. As with yesterday's blip - I think it looks much better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.