Daffodil Day

Today is Daffodil Day in New Zealand, the day our country supports the Cancer Society by way of donation.  The daffodil is one of the first flowers of spring and represents the hope there is for the 1 in 3 New Zealanders affected by cancer. There are displays everywhere and daffodils available to purchase, a worthy cause to support.

Some time in the garden for me today, quite spring-like after a light frost and most pleasant. I've been busy digging up and shifting bulbs and wee treasures I want to keep before the landscaper comes in next week to start the re-vamp of the new garden.

I think the highlight was first thing this morning watching Mrs Blackbird gathering dried leaves from my garden and flying up into my clematis bush just outside one of our bedroom windows, not the best place for a nest though the last chicks didn't survive, far to easy for a prowling cat.

Warm thanks to you all for sending yesterday's blip into spotlight with your lovely words, stars and fav's, I'm feeling quite chuffed! Thank you! :))

Enjoy the weekend everyone, it will be more gardening for me :)

Lensbaby, Aperture f/2.8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.