Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

High Tea on the Creek

Well, here we are - at Vivaldi in the Sheraton Deira Creek which is beautifully renovated and ready to go. I decided to splash out and have Prosecco which seem to throw them off slightly! We may have just introduced to Champagne Afternoon Teas...

Anyway, as you can see, the setting and food is beautiful. Would definitely like to go back to this restaurant when it is slightly cooler and sit out on the deck. Opposite is the spot where I took yesterday's picture from.

A REALLY lazy day - just as I like for a Friday. I give myself a whole day off and do nothing. The big thing apart from the tea was to finally be able to install the Lumia Cyan and Windows 8.1 update on my smart phone. Word flow is making me smile from ear to ear. Super fast texting. SweetArt/Jellyfox... I can be as fast as you two now! AND Carrefour have newly opened in Bur Juman, so we checked them out. I got the next size up suitcase as it was on offer. It's been a GREAT day! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.