Hawkeye

I went to Fisher's Green nature reserve this afternoon with the intention of walking around Seventy Acres Lake. I couldn't even get in. The gate was locked and there was a notice saying that there had been trespassing issues. As I was turning the car around a horse and buggy flew past from the direction of the Lea Valley Farm. That was a clue.

I parked there and met someone who told me that travellers have camped at Fisher's Green. :(

I intended to just poke my nose into the Bittern Hide as I haven't been there for such a long time. I had it to myself for the afternoon. :) I stayed as it was raining lightly and the Canada geese were keeping me entertained. The air was thick with them at times.

This hawker, I'm not sure which one, kept checking me out, they're very bold and inquisitive. Dragonflies tend to return to the same perch and to hawk an area in sequence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.