An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

St Agnes...

Backblip

After a lazy start to the day we had lunch and headed off to Marazion.

We parked in the large car park at the beach. I stayed there taking photos and eating ice cream :) while David and Alan went off to explore the costal walk to Penzance.

The weather was a bit grey and hazy so the photos aren't great. Also the humidity is playing havoc with my hair.

Got back to the holiday house and had planned to wash my hair before heading out to a lovely restaurant in St Agnes for dinner but ran out of time. Had to go out with my hair looking like I'd electrocuted myself! Wore some brighter lippy in the hope of drawing attention away from my hair. Don't think my plan worked as every time the very nice waiter in the restaurant spoke to me, he appeared to speak to my hair rather than my face. Hey ho.

Lovely dinner though and all the better as Stewart drove the four of us to the restaurant and came back for us so we could all have a drink. We had a hilarious journey to get to St Agnes as Stewart ignored one of the Sat Nav's instructions and she rewarded his arrogance by recalculating our route and taking us down then narrowest roads on record! A hilarious but nail biting experience!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.