Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Rowin' in the Rain

A big wind was predicted for today so we secured boats last night and took the Alden off the dock. Well, no wind this morning. So we decided to put it back on and go for a row, only I wanted to row our little dinghy, with camera . Just got on the water and it started to pour,, but it let up in a bit and I had a lovely time. Seals in the water, deer on the steep bank, kingfishers, herons were among the only other beings I saw. (put them on flickr) but I think I’ll blip H in the Alden in this beautiful green water in the rain because I don’t get this sort of opportunity much. (I’ll not make any comments about form…one or two people can row this much loved versatile stable boat) The sky cleared for a bit and then delicious, steady, much- needed rain making for a satisfying afternoon in the studio. It's looks like maybe there will be wind tonight...all is secure..
feels like fall!!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.