Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Machen Sunset

It started off a lovely day; the doors open in the conservatory with the temptation to put on short trousers. No football on (it's the international break) and NATO a distant memory, I pottered about and listed a couple of things I wanted to sell.

About 3pm, the weather was a bit overcast but I wanted to get out, and went to Sainsbury to use an £8 off a £40 shop voucher and a double Nectar points one. At the check out, it transpired the voucher wasn't valid until tomorrow! I should have checked with my watch!

On getting out of the store, it was raining. I thought I'd go to Tredegar Park but on getting there it was hammering down. I made the decision to just go home.

On the way back I saw an open double decker bus with a newly married couple sat on top at the front. It was packed with their guests. It looked like it was on the way to Cardiff on the A48. I sped ahead and got my camera out, and blasted out a couple of shots, thinking it'd make a blip. On down loading, I immediately saw the pics were soft as I'd left it in portrait mode. I should have checked or reset the camera when last using. Damn.

I began wondering what I'd blip, but needed to get a run under my belt. Afterwards I went to shower, and on pulling the blinds of the bedroom saw a stunning setting sun. I went and grabbed my camera and got the blip photo.

It's a straight out of camera jpeg and completely untouched. I usually like to tinker but there's no need on this one. I hope you love it as much as I do.

For the first time in many years I'm watching Dr Who which is about Robin Hood, as I'm enjoying a Lidl pasta in tomato sauce. Saturday night - oh, I'm getting old!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.