School Run

Backblip as I've just noticed that I hadn't done it!!

I took the Little Misses to school this morning to pick up a few bits of uniform that I've realised they needed. The day before they go back!!
It turns out that Miss E is too small for the new PE kit so she can make do with her old one for a bit longer!
They had the obligatory play on the field for half an hour before we left and then we went to Gawcott park for a couple of hours with Mrs L and the Cousins.
The little people had fun playing and scrumping apples from a tree in the next field and Mrs L and I had a nice chat in the sun.
When we got home I gave the Little Misses a bath and washed their hair for the first time in ages - I can't even remember the last time! And then we made a yummy apple crumble with our ill gotten gains.
I resisted the urge to scoff the whole thing as it was Fat Club tonight and I was hoping to finally make my target.
I did!!!
Since November last year I've lose two stone and four pounds. Woohoo!!
It seems like a long time ago that I was sat with Mrs C at my dining room table and made an impulsive decision to go to Slimming World that very evening.
Good decision!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.