Mom, oh Mom! Where are you?

I think this is a young house sparrow, and he looks to me like he may have heard his mother calling him. Purely imagination on my part, but whatever he is and whatever he's doing, he's a cute little bird. Definitely a young one and my guess is it's a house sparrow, but I've been wrong before...many times.

Another mostly grey day, so I got lots of practice at low light photography and plenty of time to experiment with different setting to see how the picture would turn out. This little one was the sharpest of the bunch, so he's the blipstar for today.

It was chilly on my patio...only 58 degrees, complete with a stiff breeze. What happened to summer? Almost forgot to tell you there was a hummer at the feeder this afternoon. I only saw one and she was slurping up gallons of sugar water. I was happy to see her but couldn't get a good picture because of the low light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.