with my boys

My sons, who don't exactly look like boys anymore, towering over me like that! That's Decklin, my oldest on the left, he's 33 - and Dallas on the right, he's 30! Hard to believe. So good to be here and see them (and their wonderful wives).

This was taken while walking back to Dallas' and Liz's apartment in Beacon Hill after we all had dinner at a restaurant called the 21st amendment -yes! It was raining lightly as we walked and I marveled over the brick sidewalks. Beacon Hill, Boston, MA is a lot different than Bradenton, Florida. Tiny narrow streets, old fashioned style lights, window boxes still blooming, brick sidewalks all as un-straight as they could be . . . it seemed another world.

The photo is not the greatest quality, being a phone photo, at night, in a bit of rain, but it was the photo that captured my feelings the best and showed my day the best! So there you have it. Tomorrow I will spend the day with everyone again, we are going to see an interesting art exhibit and decklin & tina are cooking dinner for us here at their home. I had 2 easy flights to get here, it wasn't bad at all -getting me ready for monday night & going all the way to Scotland!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.