Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Groynes at Sandsend

Many photographers will recognise these. They are often photographed with a slow shutter speed and to show the amazing detail in the wood.

We started today's 6 mile circular walk from Sandsend. It was another grey day.

Without a tripod, my options were limited, so I went for the textures in the sea and the dramatic form of the groynes against these.

On our way home, I drove via Saltburn and showed Steve and Lesley where I used to live. Nostalgia was evoked!

Apologies for lack of blips over the weekend. I did not take a laptop with me, so I had a weekend off from posting and commenting. You can see my other weekend blips
Friday
Saturday
and I will post more images for the weekend elsewhere when I have time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.